Unjunk Your Halloween With Unreal Candy

Chocolate is a huge weakness for me, as it is for many women {and men!} I know so when I heard about a new line of candy called UNREAL candy I wanted to try it. This candy is awesome because it is made with real ingredients and not junk.

When my box arrived I checked out the different flavors I had been sent and the nutrition facts on them.

This unjunked candy features:

*Real Cane Sugar

*No Corn Syrup

*No Artificial Preservatives

*Real Milk

*No Artificial Colors or Flavors

*No Hydrogenated Oils and Fats

*More Protein and Fiber

The candy I got to share were Peanut Butter Cups, Chocolate Caramel Nougat Bars, Chocolate Peanut Caramel Nougat Bars, Candy Coated Chocolates, and Candy Coated Chocolates with Peanuts.

Everyone was excited to try the different flavors. My favorite were the Peanut Butter Cups. My mom and Charles liked the Chocolate Peanut Caramel Nougat Bar. Sinisa and Jacob liked the Chocolate Caramel Nougat Bar. Lucas liked the Candy Coated Chocolates.

None of us could believe that the candy had 30% less sugar and less calories than the chocolate candy we are used to eating.

See the colors of the chocolate candies above? That’s real food coloring not artificial dyes! They are great for children who can’t have the artificial coloring. We aren’t dye-free here at my house but I’m thinking about starting to cut down on artificial dyes because I’ve heard that cutting them out helps children with Autism and other special needs.

The big question is–would we purchase this candy at the store instead of the candy we normally buy? The answer–yes! I love that the candy is available at stores that I actually shop at on a regular basis on the shelves next to all of the other brands and at a similar price point. I think the only one we wouldn’t substitute would probably be the regular chocolate candies for M&Ms. I think the peanut ones tasted exactly the same as the peanut M&Ms though.

(Disclosure: I received a box of candy to share and compensation but all thoughts are my own.)

Leave a Reply

