All It Takes To Feed A Starving Child….

I wanted to share some pictures from my night at Feed My Starving Children a few weeks back. Wait until you see the impact that a few hours of time has on children all around the world! I urge everyone to find a charity near them that packs food for children (near or far) because you will get so much more out of it than you give!

Packing station where dry ingredients get packed in bags.

***

LOOK at how much our group packed! We fed 26 children!

***

For the cost of 10 coffee drinks, a ticket to a theme park, or a meal out a child could have 7 months worth of food.

***

My challenge to you is to think of one thing you can cut down on this month in order to feed a child for 7 months. I’m cutting down on my coffeehouse coffee drinks and substituting iced coffee from a carton.

Leave a Reply

