Almond Pancakes {Recipe}

Photo Credit: Chris New

Today, September 26th, is National Pancake Day!

To celebrate I have a delicious Almond Pancake recipe to share from Giada De Laurentiis.

Giada de Laurentiis’ Almond Pancakes
Makes 16 pancakes

Ingredients Needed:
½ cup (4 oz.) mascarpone cheese, at room temperature
1 ½ cups water
1 tablespoon sugar
2 teaspoons pure almond extract
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
2 cups buttermilk pancake mix (recommend: Kruteaz)
4 ounces almost paste, cut into ¼-inch pieces
2 tablespoons unsalted butter, at room temperature
Maple syrup (optional)
Fresh raspberries (optional)

Directions:

1. In a food processor, combine the mascarpone cheese, water, sugar, almond extract and vanilla extract. Process until mixture is smooth.

2. Add pancake mix and pulse until just combined.

3. Add almond paste and pulse once to incorporate.

4. Preheat griddle or large, non-stick skillet over medium-low heat.

5. Grease griddle or skillet with 1 tablespoon butter.

6. Working in batches, pour ¼ cup of batter per pancake onto griddle. Cook for about 1 ½ minutes each side, or until golden.

7. Repeat with remaining butter and batter.

8. Arrange pancakes on a platter. Serve with maple syrup and fresh raspberries.

***

To see a step-by-step picture guide you can follow to make this recipe you can visit Target’s blog, A Bullseye View. There are lots of mouthwatering pictures on their blog so be sure to check it out!

(Disclosure: I was asked to share this recipe with my readers and I am happy to because the pancakes look delicious! I was not compensated for this post.)

 

5 thoughts on “Almond Pancakes {Recipe}

  1. These look great! How thin is the batter though, since I would be interested in trying these as waffles, and a batter that is too thin won’t work in my waffle iron?

  2. Almond pancakes sound fabulous, and I’m sure they’d have more protein in them than the typical pancake. When I saw that this also had mascarpone cheese, I was hooked. I’m definitely going to try these. Thanks so much!

  3. I am vegan and had never made vegan pancakes before in several years. All of a sudden I wanted pancakes and got the ingredients to make it…I had no clue I made my pancakes on National Pancake Day!

Leave a Reply

