Verizon Wireless Jetpack & $150 Gift Card Giveaway

Having a hotspot to connect wireless devices to is great. I used mine at a blog event to connect a blogger’s smartphone to the internet so she could tweet when she didn’t have cell service. It’s also convenient to have when traveling.

I’m excited that Verizon Wireless is giving away a Jetpack and gift card to a Making Time For Mommy reader so that one of you can have a mobile hotspot to connect to the internet when you need to as well!

Features of the Jetpack:

GIVEAWAY:

Verizon will be sending the winner a Jetpack, a SIM card (needed for activation), a $150 Verizon Wireless gift card (to purchase other equipment or use toward bills), and instructions for how to activate the device.

HOW TO ENTER:

(Do any or all of the following, leave a separate comment for each you do)

1) Leave a comment telling me why you want to win this giveaway

2) Share this giveaway on the social network of your choice

3) Subscribe to this blog via email {look in upper right corner}

4) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

5) Like Verizon Wireless on Facebook

Giveaway ends October 1, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US only.

(Disclosure: I am participating in the Verizon Wireless Midwest Savvy Moms program and have been provided with a wireless device and six months of service in exchange for my honest opinions about the product. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook in any way.)

293 thoughts on “Verizon Wireless Jetpack & $150 Gift Card Giveaway

  1. I would love to win because it would be amazing to have internet just about everywhere I go! trasinalm at gmail dot com

  2. i would like thisnbecause i take my mom to lots of doctors appointments and the waiting rooms dont always have wifi for my iPad.

  3. I would love to win this giveaway because right now the older Verizon mifi is the only source of internet I have access too – and I work from my home office so having it is a must. This one currently overheats and its really time to upgrade – the new faster one would be awesome, having $150 to put towards the svc bill is even awesomer! Ty for a chance to win!

  4. This would be great – I’d be able to do work and support my favorite local coffee shop that doesn’t offer wi-fi as opposed to Starbucks.

  5. I just became a mommy, by marriage, and it is great. The perks are awesome, but I could always use a little mommy time and this would be a great thing to have.

  6. I would love to win this for my husband! He works out of state and stays in motels, most of the time in the middle of nowhere with no internet and no cell service! This would be a godsend!!

  7. I would love to win this because I travel a lot at work and I am often in areas where I cannot get a signal for my tablet. I would probably use the device every day.

  8. I’d like to win so I can get internet access at work during my lunch break.
    madelinebrubaker {at} gmail (dot) com

  9. I’d love to win this so I can use my laptop with internet at my student’s houses when I tutor. Many of them don’t have wireless connections. Thanks!
    janmessali (at ) gmail (dot) com

  10. I want to win because I am a Verizon customer and would be able to use the Verizon Wireless Jetpack. Thanks for the giveaway.

  11. I would love to win this because we have verizon smart phones and I do not have wireless at work!! This would be fantastic!

  12. Would love to win so we can access the internet everywhere! We love to travel, and have family out in the country where we don’t get service. This would be great!

  13. Oh I would love to win to take on trips, and would let my brothers family use it right away as they lost their internet and I know the kids really need it for school. So, I would let them use it until they can get theirs back again.
    landfjacobson @ charter.net

  14. 1) I would love to win the jetpack because I could use it when I travel to visit my mother and could bring my laptop to get some work done :)

  15. I want to win this for my college student daughter this Hot Spot would come in handy for her to do school work on the go & the GC she could buy a bluetooth for her phone

  16. I’d love to win because my AT$T wireless bill just keeps going up & up, & @ the end of the month I have to limit my laptop use!!!((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com))

  17. I shared this (HollyCunningham) on G+ (I was #3!) hanks for the chance!!!((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com))

  18. my husband has the oldest phone in the house. Verizon will be amazed to upgrade his account to new equipment
    tjandbcd at optonline dot net

  19. I would love to win this because I am not very tech savvy but the Jet Pak looks like exactly what I need!

  20. My husband and I travel a lot and having constant internet is critical for our jobs! This would be perfect for us.

  21. I would love to win this for my husband. He really deserves a new phone for all he does for me and our daughter… He never puts himself first!

    Shannon F.
    meltoole(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. I would like to win this because I’m in college and that would be extremely helpful for me! :)
    Thank you for the giveaway!

Comments are closed.