Elefun Snackin’ Safari Game {Review & Giveaway}

In Elefun Snackin’ Safari, Elefun sniffs out snacks with his bouncing trunk! Preschoolers will race around the room with their Elefun friends as they try to find the silliest snacks. Whoever snacks the most wins. For an additional way to play, search for Elefun’s favorite snack – the Golden Tutti Fruitti Cake. Be the first to sniff it out and instantly win the game. Elefun Snackin’ Safari from Elefun and friends.

I played this game with Jacob, my 4 year old. At first he had a hard time figuring out how the elephant trunk attached to the card with the suction cup and how to get the card off once it was on. After a couple tries he had it figured out and it was easy for him to play.

I liked that there were different ways we could play this one game. At first we looked for the color cards that matched our handle. Next, we played the game where whoever found the cake card first won. After mommy won 3 times, Jake finally won and was so excited. We didn’t play it as a matching game but there is also that option as well.

Overall, I thought it was a cute game and liked that there weren’t many instructions for my preschool aged children to follow. The game is for 1 to 2 players which works for me because I have two children but may not be ideal for families with more kids who all want to play a game together. Elefun Snackin’ Safari comes out in Fall 2012 at mass merchandise retailers nationwide and will retail for $14.99.

GIVEAWAY:

One reader will win an Elefun Snackin’ Safari game

HOW TO ENTER:

Tell me why you want to win

You get an extra entry if you share this giveaway {leave a separate comment}

Giveaway ends August 12, 2012. US only.

(Disclosure: I received a copy of this game to review but all thoughts are my own.)

139 thoughts on “Elefun Snackin’ Safari Game {Review & Giveaway}

  1. I would love to win this for my little grandchildren to play with when I take care of them every week!

  2. I would love to win this because we play games every night with our kids before bed and we are in need of some new ones!

  3. I would love to win because my daughters would have so much fun learning and playing this game together

  4. This looks like it would be a lot of fun for my children! I would love to win! Thanks for the chance! : )

  5. I would love to win this because I would give it as a present to my little brother before he starts kindergarden!

  6. I would love to win. This would be perfect for my son and my nieces. Thanks!
    kopperkirlz at yahoo dot com

  7. I want to win so that I can give this to my son for Christmas! It would be a great gift for him!

  8. I would love to win this as it looks like a fun game. We have game nights often but have a hard time finding games that my little one can play with his older brother.

  9. My 4 year old has just now started enjoying playing games like this. He would love it.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  10. I have three kids ages 2-7 and I think they would all love this for Christmas!
    countrycookinmama at gmail dot com

  11. I would like to win because both my boys birthdays are in the next month and this looks like a great joint gift. We love playing games as a family
    thank you

  12. we have the regular Elefun game and my kids absolutely love it. with a closet full of board games this is one of their favorites. they would love this

  13. I would LOVE this for my 4 yr old! He’s at home with me all day and it’s been so hot we’re stuck inside a lot. I’m constantly hunting for more fun, indoor games!

  14. I would love to win this for either my grandson or my niece I think it would be a fun game for everyone to play

  15. This would be great to have for my son to play with on one of these “too hot to go outside” days here in Texas! Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. My kids range from ages 2 to 12 and I think they would love to play this together. It is rare to find anything for them to do together.

  17. I want to win because I have a new nephew and the first stuffed animal I ever got him was an elephant…a blue elephant, like on the box of the game, and he just LOVES it!

  18. I would love to win this game for my niece because her birthday is coming soon (2 more weeks!)
    Thank You So Much for the chance!

Comments are closed.