Splash Into A Safe Summer Giveaway {$100 Visa Gift Card & Eucerin Prize Pack}

Can you believe that it’s already the end of June!? I hope you all are enjoying your summer so far. I hope you are also taking care of your skin while you are outside. Eucerin has shared some great tips for keeping your skin protected that I wanted to pass on to you all:

· Apply sunscreen 15 minutes before you head outside. Don’t forget places like the tops of your ears, nose, eyelids, lips, back, hands, feet, shoulders and backs of thighs. Be sure to reapply your sunscreen or a lotion with SPF every 2 hour or more frequently, and if you’re swimming at the pool or beach make sure to use a water resistant, broad spectrum sunscreen.
· Wear sun protective clothing – Did you know fabrics have an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) rating that measures their level of UV protection? These fabrics provide more protection than other clothing due to the tighter woven fabric. Look for clothing with a UPF rating of 30 or higher.
· Wear sunglasses to help protect eyes and sensitive skin around them from ultraviolet light
· Wear a hat – A wide-brimmed hat can shield your skin from the sun’s harsh rays. 
· Use Daily lightweight moisturizers that have SPF to protect skin even on cloudy days –  Eucerin Daily Protection Lotions are lightweight SPF moisturizers that provide head-to-toe sun protection. SPF 15 Body Lotion helps protect against daily UV exposure while SPF 30 Face Lotion moisturizes and protects with UVA/UVB sunscreens.
· Stay inside or seek shade when the sun’s rays are the strongest – between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.  A beach umbrella or portable shelter can help protect your skin from the heat and sun’s rays.

Hope those tips will help you keep your skin safe this summer! Don’t forget that you can get a couple samples of Eucerin Daily Protection body lotion by taking the Skin First pledge on their Facebook page.

GIVEAWAY:

One reader will win a Splash Into A Safe Summer prize pack that includes:

$100 Visa Gift Card

Sun Hat to help protect your face and the top of your head.

Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Body Lotion Sunscreen SPF 15 (13.5 oz.)

Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Face Lotion Sunscreen SPF 30 (4 oz.)

HOW TO ENTER:

{Do any or all of the following, leave a separate comment for each you do}

1) Tell me what you do to keep your skin safe in the summer (or what you will start doing)

2) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3) Like Eucerin on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Follow @EucerinUS on Twitter

6) Share this giveaway on a social network

7) Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email (look in upper right hand corner)

8) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

9) Comment on a non-giveaway post (found here)

10) Follow me on Pinterest

Giveaway ends July 20, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US only and must be 18+.

(Disclosure: I was compensated for posting this as a Eucerin Skin First Ambassador. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook in any way.)

1,036 thoughts on “Splash Into A Safe Summer Giveaway {$100 Visa Gift Card & Eucerin Prize Pack}

  1. I out suntan lotion on everywhere I go I used to lay out on the roof in the 80s and well I have a lot of freckles from that so now I lotion myself to death everyday.

  2. I wear sunscreen all year long. I wear a sun hat when out in the yard or walking my dog. I wear a light colored shirt to cover my arms. I sit in the shade.

  3. I wear facial sunscreen every day, rain or shine to protect my skin. We have a sunhat for the baby.
    janmessali (at) gmail (dot) com

  4. Commented on “Tot School: Celebrating Fall”
    Jan Messali.
    janmessali (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. I use sunscreen. I use one with zinc oxide for my face and shoulders and a high spf for the rest of my body.

  6. In summer – I always wear a hat when I’m outdoors and sunscreen!
    blue65829 at aol dot com

  7. I keep covered. Whether that is with a hat, sunscreen, shade or long sleeves…that’s how I try to do it.

    Thanks.

  8. I always use sun block! When in the pool we have shade over it as well to help protect us from the sun. sweepmorey at gmail dot com

  9. I’ve avoided the sun during the peak hours for many years, but haven’t been as good about sunscreen or hats as I know I should be. I’m working on that now, did both this morning for my morning walk

  10. I use a teensy bit of sun block if I’m going to be in the pool for any length of time.

  11. I put sunscreen on. I like on Facebook – Susan Jones Ladd. I want to thank you for this awesome sweep and hope to win :) Thanks !!!!

  12. I don’t take any chances with the sun – I wear sunblock with a high SPF as well as hats and closed-toe shoes if I’m going to be outside for a long time, and I definitely avoid tanning in all forms. Thanks!

  13. I use lots of sunscreen with a SPF of 50 or 70. I have really fair skin and take meds that cause me to burn. I also wear a hat to protect my head.Thanks for the Awesome giveaway!

  14. I have always worn sunscreen. I try to stay as normal to my skin tone as I can in the summer. luvsherfam @ gmail.com

  15. To keep my skin safe in the summer, I always apply sunblock, and wear the big-size hat before going outside. I also drink a lot of water, vitamin water and juice to avoid dehydration in the summer!

  16. I use lotions that have some sort of SPF in them, I wear lip balms that have SPF as well, and I use sunglasses that protect my eyes.

  17. I try to remember sunscreen…..but I really need to do it more than I do! I would like to find a moisturizer that includes it so that I always have in on as I do go in and out alot during the day.
    landfjacobson @ charter.net

  18. I use sunscreen to keep my skin safe in the summer, and I’ll also sometimes use a moisturizer even when I’m indoors to leave it feeling soft. I also use Softlips which has SPF 15 so that my lips don’t get chapped. :)
    Thank you!

    allishagold at volcano dot net

  19. To keep my skin safe I wear a foundation with an spf and also apply sunscreen when I know I’ll be in the sun for a while

  20. I need to get better at applying sunscreen to myself! Being that it has been so hot this summer and I am pregnant, I try to avoid being outside in the heat! But I will be starting to apply sunscreen to myself more often and not just the kids!

  21. I stay out of the sun as much as possible and us organic sunscreen anytime I must be in the sun.

  22. I bump-up my SPF from 30 to 50, & try to wear a hat when I can!!!((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com)) Thanks for the chance….

  23. To keep my skin safe in the summer, I always use a high number sunscreen and apply it more than once over the course of the day!

  24. We’re all about water and swimming – sunscreen and moisturizing are top priority

    ky2here at msn dot com

  25. i am a big believer in sun screen whenever me or the kids are outside..even just to play!

  26. To keep our skin safe in the summer, I’ve been making sure that we always have sunscreen even if it doesn’t seem like one of the hotter days. We did a lot of research to find the best sunscreen for us and facts about staying safe in the sun, so it was a family project.
    Katharina angelsandmusic[at]gmail[dot]com

  27. I apply SPF 50 to my face, neck, arms, and legs everyday! I’m a little obsessive about sun protection. lol

  28. Sunscreen, sunscreen & more sunscreen. I usually don’t leave home without it. It is a MUST HAVE here in Arizona.

  29. I use a moisturizer with sunscreen and also spray on sunscreen and reapply after an hour in the pool.