Show Love For Your Skin Giveaway {$100 Visa Gift Card, $50 Sun Glass Hut, Eucerin Lotion}

Skin cancer is the most common form of cancer in the United States, with more than two million people diagnosed annually. Fortunately, skin cancer is also one of the most preventable forms of cancer. May is National Skin Cancer Awareness Month and Eucerin wants to make sure everyone is doing what they can to protect their gorgeous skin and putting the health of their skin FIRST! Do you know that skin is the body’s largest organ?  It’s vital we keep it healthy, so for Skin Cancer Awareness month Eucerin would like to share some tips to help protect your skin from potential sun damage this month.

·         Skin Cancer doesn’t discriminate, it can affect anyone. Head to toe annual skin checks can help catch melanoma early – when it’s most curable.

·         Always remember to apply sunscreen 20-30 minutes before going outside and make sure to reapply it every two hours.

·         You can decrease your UV exposure by wearing protective clothing, sunglasses and avoiding the sun between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

·         Making sure your skin’s protective barrier is strong is also another great way to keep your skin healthy and safe.

·         Don’t forget to use SPF on days when it’s cloudy because the sun’s harmful UV rays can still cause damage and increase your risk of developing melanoma

Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Body and Daily Protection Moisturizing Face Lotion contain sunscreens so it moisturizing your skin one easy step. I love these 2-in-1 products because they save me a step in the morning! See my review of these products that I wrote last month.

Eucerin is currently offering two FREE samples of their Daily Protection Moisturizing Lotions, one for the face and body, to help protect your skin and keep it looking healthy. All you have to do is “like” the Eucerin Facebook Page and follow the instructions on how to take the Eucerin Skin First Pledge. This lotion was featured in SELF magazine’s May issue as a winner in the 2012 Healthy Beauty Awards.

GIVEAWAY:

One reader will win a $100 Visa Gift Card, $50 Sun Glass Hut Gift Card, Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Body Lotion Sunscreen SPF 15 (13.5 oz.) , Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Face Lotion Sunscreen SPF 30 (4 oz.) , and a Eucerin Daily Replenishing Moisturizing Lotion (13.5 oz).

HOW TO ENTER:

1) Tell me what you do to show love to your skin

2) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3) Like Eucerin on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Follow @EucerinUS on Twitter

6) Share this giveaway on a social network

7) Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email (look in upper right hand corner)

8) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

9) Comment on a non-giveaway post

10) Follow me on Pinterest

Giveaway ends June 20, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US Only.

(Disclosure: I received a Show Love For Your Skin kit but thoughts are my own. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook in any way.)

1,006 thoughts on “Show Love For Your Skin Giveaway {$100 Visa Gift Card, $50 Sun Glass Hut, Eucerin Lotion}

  1. I love my skin – I use MaryKay products on my face – the day solution has 25SPF so I’m always protected from the sun when I go out. I use 50 spf when we go to the coast and 30 spf when I go to the pool or out to do yard work.

  2. I love my skin – In the mornings I use MaryKay day solution that has 25 spf along with MK 20spf moisturizer. That way when I am out and about my face is protected. When I go to the coast I use 50 spf sunscreen and 30 spf sunscreen to the pool or out to do yard work.

  3. I show love to my skin by taking the best care of it I can – I wear sunscreen daily all year, always slather myself in moisturizer after my shower and if I’m wearing makeup, I always wear a makeup containing SPF 15 or higher.

  4. I moisturize after taking my shower in the morning and at bedtime. I also drink lots of water.

  5. I wear a facial moisturizer daily that has spf in it.
    Thanks so much for this great giveaway.

  6. I always wear sunscreen when I am going to be outside. Thanks for the chance to win!
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. i don’t show my skin as much love as i should, but i do wear sunscreen in the summer

  8. I limit my exposure to the sun and use sunscreen. I try to take warm, not hot showers, and immediately apply lotion afterwards.

  9. take care with anti-aging products and wear sunscreen everyday (and a facial if I’m lucky)

  10. I have a twice daily regimen of cleansing and moisturizing. Thanks!
    hstorm799{at}gmail{dot}com

  11. I apply body butter every morning and night, and use lots of Sunscreen for protection

    lola_violets_2010{at}yahoo{dot}com

  12. I Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook | Allison Downes

    lola_violets_2010{at}yahoo{dot}com

  13. I Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter | @Giveawayhog

    lola_violets_2010{at}yahoo{dot}com

  14. I try to block it from the sun if I know I’m going outside for a longtime and use lotion,

  15. I keep my skin soft all the time by constantly moisturizing. I use a moisturizing soap as well. I apply moisturizer in the morning and at night as well as after I have been outside exposed to the sun. I also always wear sunscreen when I am outside.
    Thanks for the great giveaway opportunity. ~Pauline
    dod@rogers.com

  16. I entered the fun in the sun giveaway
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

  17. Thank you for the giveaway!
    I am a twitter follower of alicia marie as msaching
    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

  18. put on moisturizer after their baths/showers, make sure they drink the right amount of water for their body weight, and applied sunblock since they were born plus wear hats – emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  19. I liked you on Facebook (Paul T…. pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me)

  20. Followed on Pinterest…( Paul T / Pauline T … pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me)

  21. I followed you on Twitter. @emscout9 (pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me)

  22. I used to be a sun goddess.. but my skin is paying for it now. I do not get out in the sun as much and try to wear sunscreen.

  23. what i do to show love to my skin>>>

    Josie Maran Whipped Argan Body Butter Duo Vanilla &Citrus

  24. 7) Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email (look in upper right hand corner)

    kelly nicholson (kelsweeps)rss google reader

  25. 8) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

    Bonefish Grill’s “Taste The Notes” Promotion {Gift Card Giveaway}

  26. Liked both on fb. I wear a hat and sunglasses out in the sun. I use sunscreen if I’m going to be outside a long time.

  27. I use only soaps with no sulfates and parabens whenever possible and I moisturize whenever I get out of the shower.

  28. I never go out without sunscreen. I have learned that it is very important for many reasons. Thank you for the chance!

  29. I use a moisturizer with sunscreen and I avoid the sun at peak UV hours
    t_freckleton at yahoo dot com

  30. I take care of in the sun. Lots of suncreen and clothing. I never let it burn or get too much sun

  31. I love my skin by always using sunscreen on my face, everyday, no matter what the weather.
    janmessali (at) gmail (dot) com

  32. I show love to my skin by moisturizing morning and night…and sometimes in between! Thank you for the lovely giveaway!
    Erin E
    busymom369 at gmail dot com

  33. I try to be diligent about moisturizing and avoiding harsh soaps or chemicals, and I never leave the house in summer without sunscreen or sunblock.

  34. I use a moisturizer on my face with SPF in it, I always wear sunscreen, and apply a moisturizing lotion regularly.

  35. I TRY TO PUT LOTION ON EVERY DAY. MY SKIN IS DRY AND LETS ME KNOW IF I’VE BECOME A SLACKER IN THE LOTION DEPARTMENT.

  36. I show love to my skin by drinking lots of water and using moisturizing lotion every other night.

  37. I have never used Eucerin before… so maybe I should invest in a bottle… but my favorite way to love my skin is after a long, hot shower lathering my skin with baby oil and vaseline and then putting on socks and comfy pajamas.

  38. I moisturize from head to toe immediately after showering, and I apply moisturizer to my face and neck several times a day.

  39. I show love to my skin by wearing sunscreen daily and moisturizing several times a day in the summer.

  40. I use sun screen every day … year round. It’s one of the best things that we can do for our skin. Thanks for this giveaway!
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  41. I like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook (I’m Sml Footprints)
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  42. I follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter (I’m @smallftprints)
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  43. I subscribe to your blog via RSS (in my google reader using email: cadsupport1 at gmail dot com)
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  44. I wash my wash morning and night and keep it moisturized. During the summer, I try not to wear makeup, and use a good sun screen when I am outside

  45. I show love for my skin by staying out of the sun. If I am in the sun I use an SPF sunscreen of 15 or 30.