Beyond Coastal Sun Care Review & Prize Pack Giveaway

My family loves spending time outside. I like to sit on the back porch with a magazine and an iced coffee and watch my boys play in their water table or in the kiddie pool. When they will be outside for more than 15 minutes at a time I make sure to protect their skin with sunscreen.

We recently had the chance to try out Beyond Coastal Sun Care products. I haven’t had a chance to use all of the items we were sent yet but I liked the ones I did try out. My favorite product is their lip balm with spf because it tastes like I am biting into a citrus fruit. I used the natural sunscreen on my skin while I was outside one afternoon in the sun for a couple hours. When I first squeezed it into my hand it felt very thick and I wasn’t sure how well it would work but it actually spread pretty easily and it kept my skin from burning. The other product I used was the sunscreen for the kids. While the lotion covered well, I found that I definitely preferred a spray on sunscreen for them because the application is a lot quicker and as we are getting ready to walk out the door I want something that can be applied in seconds.

GIVEAWAY:

One reader will win the prize package pictured above

HOW TO ENTER:

{Do any or all of the following, leave a separate comment for each you do}

1) Tell me what ‘fun in the sun’ activity your family enjoys most

2) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3) Like Beyond Coastal Sun Care on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Follow @BeyondCoastal on Twitter

6) Share this giveaway on a social network

7) Enter another one of my giveaways {found here}

8) Subscribe to Making Time For Mommy via email or RSS {look in upper right hand corner}

Giveaway ends June 3, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US Only.

(Disclosure: I received products from Beyond Coastal Sun Care to review but all thoughts are my own. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook in any way.)

296 thoughts on “Beyond Coastal Sun Care Review & Prize Pack Giveaway

  1. Swimming! My sister has had a lovely in the ground pool for many
    years. I swam there when I was young and now our sons do…
    Many thanks, Cindi
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  2. I “Like” Making Time for Mommy on Facebook…
    Again, many thanks!
    Cindi
    Cindi Hoppes
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  3. I “Like” Beyond Coastal Sun Care on Facebook…
    Merci, Cindi
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  4. Also, I follow @aliciamarie112 via Twitter…
    Thanks, Cindi
    cmh512
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  5. I follow @BeyondCoastal on Twitter…
    Thanks bunches…Cindi
    cmh512
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  6. I like working out in my flowers and doing yard work while my grandchildren prefer to swim.

  7. My kids love to swim! And I love sitting in the shade next to the pool with a good book! I find that we use just as much sunscreen in the fall, though, when desert camping season starts up – we all ride 4-wheelers and the sun in the sand dunes can be brutal!

  8. Our family loves to play beach volleyball. We play anytime we can in the warm months.

    Thanks for the great giveaway opportunity. ~Pauline (dod@rogers.com)

  9. Thank you for the giveaway!
    I am a twitter follower of marie as msaching
    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

  10. Thank you for the giveaway!
    I am a twitter follower beyond coastal as msaching
    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

  11. Our favorite fun in the sun activity is playing badminton I. The backyard!
    blue65829 at aol dot com

  12. I like u on facebook and follow on twitter I like beyond coastel suncare and follow on twitter

  13. The beach is always fun but for some reason we like the lake, less dangerous wildlife in the water and there is a calm quiet that you sometimes can’t find at the beach. Grilling out while there is a must.

Comments are closed.