Fannie May Easter Chocolate Gift Basket Review & Giveaway

Chocolate automatically comes to my mind when I think about Easter baskets so I was really excited to get an email about reviewing a basket full of candy from Fannie May and giving one away to a lucky reader!

I was sent the Happy Easter Chocolate Gift Basket from Fannie May. The yummy treats came in a pretty flowered container that can be reused as part of our Spring decor. The basket contained just a sampling of Fannie May Easter favorites, including a milk chocolate bunny, white chocolate bunny, an egg shaped tin of peanut butter buttons, an assortment of cream eggs (one of each flavor: fruit & nut, chocolate butter cream “green may,” yellow butter cream and raspberry cream), a package of mint cookie clusters, jelly bird eggs and three chocolate bunny pops.

I had a hard time deciding what to eat first because it all looked good. I ate a mint cookie cluster expecting a chocolate mint cookie but was surprised to find chocolate with cookie bits in it. It was unexpected and delicious. Next, I opened the tin egg of “peanut butter buttons”. I found chocolate and peanut butter candies that  learned in my college years were called “buckeyes”. The peanut butter was so creamy and the chocolate around it was perfect. I am also claiming the chocolate buttercream eggs to myself.

I was tempted to hide the basket and give the rest of the candies to the boys in their Easter baskets but I couldn’t help myself and instead of hiding them I gave one of the chocolate bunny pops to Jacob the second he came downstairs from nap. As a blogger I of course pulled out my phone to take a picture of him enjoying it. {How could I not include this adorable picture of my kid with a mouth full of Fannie May chocolate!?}

BUY IT:

This wonderful gift basket (and many other delicious treats) can be found in Fannie May stores around Chicago and across the nation and also online at FannieMay.com.

WIN IT:

One lucky winner will win an Easter Chocolate Gift Basket from Fannie May {Retail Value: $49.99}

HOW TO ENTER:

1) Tell me who you want to win this for {it’s 100% acceptable to say yourself ;) lol}

2) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3) Like Fannie May on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Share this giveaway on a social network

6) Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email (look in upper right hand corner)

7) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

8) Comment on a non-giveaway post

9) Follow me on Pinterest

Giveaway ends on Easter, April 8th, at 11:59pm Central time. US only.

(Disclosure: I was sent a basket to review but all thoughts are my own. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook in any way.)

350 thoughts on “Fannie May Easter Chocolate Gift Basket Review & Giveaway

  1. I entered the baby swaddle wrap giveaway. And apparently I type too fast (wordpress tells me to slow down.)

  2. Honestly, I’d love to win it for my daughter whose still living at home and me :)We can share.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  3. My father and my husband. Both of them are huge Fannie May fans and they are total chocoholics.

  4. I’d love to win this for my children, my husband, and myself (as we all share almost everything in this house! LOL!). We are a family of chocolate lovers!

  5. Love Fannie May Chocolate. I would like it all to myself, but I will share with my 3 boys!

  6. The Easter Bunny was really good to the kids this year, so I’d love to win this for my hubby and me!

Comments are closed.