$125 Visa Gift Card Giveaway {And Eucerin Professional Repair Lotion Review}

I am happy to announce that I am 1 of 4 Chicago area bloggers that was chosen to be part of the Eucerin Skin First Network as a blog ambassador. You should be excited because you know what this means for you? It means that over the next year or so I will be sharing about Eucerin’s new products and offering a $125 Visa gift card to one of you every month! Just think of all the skin care and beauty products you could buy for yourself {yes…yourself!} You could, of course, spend it on your kids or buy something for your home but I think that you deserve something special! ;)

The first product I’d like to share with you all just came out in select stores this month.  Eucerin Professional Repair Lotion for extremely dry skin has gotten great reviews from people that have used it so I was excited to try it out on my family’s skin. I was first up. I tried the lotion on my driest skin- the sides of my feet {weird dry skin area, huh?} and saw an improvement in that area between the time I went to bed and the time I woke up. The dry skin was so much smoother! Next up was Sinisa. His hands are always very dry since he works in the food industry and washes his hands constantly. He thought the lotion was “calming” and liked that it wasn’t oily. He said that he immediately felt like he could move his hands without feeling like they were cracking.

This lotion from Eucerin has a special ingredient. The website says “it features groundbreaking technology that combines your skin’s own natural moisturizers and Ceramide-3, a component of a healthy skin barrier, with Gluco-Glycerol, an innovative moisturizer—to improve the condition of skin and fight extreme dryness.” This means it helps prevent dryness from reoccurring. I love that it keeps working even after it’s disappeared on my skin. It also won’t clog pores which is important to me since I have skin that is prone to breakouts.

***

Do you have a dry skin tip? If you share them with Eucerin on Facebook or Twitter {links below} you may see your tip featured on their page!

GIVEAWAY

One reader will win a bottle of Eucerin Professional Repair Skin Care Lotion and a $125 Visa Gift Card

HOW TO ENTER

(Do any or all of the following, leave a separate comment for each you do)

1) Tell me why you want to win

2) Like Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3) Like Eucerin on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Follow @EucerinUS on Twitter

6) Share this giveaway on a social network

7) Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email (look in upper right hand corner)

8) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

9) Comment on a non-giveaway post

10) Follow me on Pinterest

Giveaway ends on April 15, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US Only.

(Disclosure: I received compensation and a review product but all thoughts are my own.)

1,149 thoughts on “$125 Visa Gift Card Giveaway {And Eucerin Professional Repair Lotion Review}

  1. so exciting! I would LOVE to win because I’ve tried their lotions and know that they make great quality products..and I could definitely use the extra cash towards an upcoming summer of weddings!

  2. 1) Tell me why you want to win

    $125 VISA would rock! New tennis shoes for my kiddo, pay a bill or two, and sit back and relax! (Thanks for the giveaway!) :)

  3. I follow you on Twitter. I love Eucerin and it’s the only cream that’s not sticky and doesn’t irritate my skin. I’d love to win so that I can put it towards an iPad.

  4. I’ve liked you on FB. I love Eucerin for my skin. It’s the only cream I use because I have severe dry skin and it’s the only one I found to actually moisturizer. I am wanting to put the money towards a computer.

  5. I’d love to have $125 to treat myself to a new pair of sandals and I need Eucerin to get my skin ready for spring!

  6. I’m following Eucerin on on Twitter. I love Eucerin for my dry skin. I use the product day and night for moisturizing my hands and feet. I’d like to win to put towards a new computer.

  7. I would love to win this so that I could treat my husband to a special night out. We work everyday, he always spends his money on me and our children. So one time, I would love to be able to treat him to something special. It is definitely his turn!!! Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. I can’t tell if my other comment went through or not — I said I wanted to win because our budget has been so tight lately. I’m really sorry if this ends up a duplicate!

  9. I’d love to win to try on my heels. They get so dry in the spring and summer from wearing sandals.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  10. i follow you on pinterest, organicmommyluv may be my name? or stacy hancock
    hancoci_s at msn dot com

  11. I’d love to win because I have horribly dry skin and I know Eucerin products are excellent…and I could definitely use some cash to catch up on bills! sammiejanL40 at aol. com

  12. Thanks for another great giveaway! I would love to win because I love Eucerin and all 3 of my kids were born in April so the gift card would really help out with birthdays.
    Angela Michels
    lilsweeper76 at yahoo dot com

  13. …because my skin is a mess after a long winter of frequent handwashing around my toddler and having extra dry skin due to pregnancy.

  14. I want to win because the pediatrician recommended Eucerin for my children’s dry skin. I would use the GC towards summer clothes.

  15. I would love to win this because I’m already a user of eucerin and I could use the extra money to purchase outdoor toys for my little ones this summer

  16. Although the Visa card would be VERY welcomed, and needed, I am actually entering because I would love to try the Eucerin Professional Repair Skin Care Lotion. My skin is in good condition, but is very sensitive and prone to dryness. I’ve heard this is a good brand, and I’ve been wanting to try it.

    debi

  17. This is awesome! I love Eucerin products – we have really dry skin and eczema in our family! I could totally use the extra money for our Spring Break Vacation!

  18. My skin is really dry right now so I’d love to try out Eucerin, plus I’ve been wanting to get a rug for our living room!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. I LOVE Eucerin Products and would LOVE to try the Repair Lotion, with spring here my feet need all the help they can get. Gardening does help the hands either and this would help with my hands. I could also use the $125 Visa Gift Card to buy plants for the garden.

  20. I would love to win so that I can afford to buy some of their products. I have really dry skin and hyperpigmentation, and need to constantly moisturize.

  21. I would love to win because it would really help my family out right now. :) Thanks for the chance!!

  22. I would like to win because my husband has very dry hands that crack and split and we have tried a few different things that haven’t helped and well the visa card would be great for some groceries. Thanks.

  23. I’d like to win because I’ve never tried Eucerin products and because I’d like to buy new shoes with the gift card. :)

    My e-mail: blackasphodel(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. I want to win to try the lotion because my skin is really dry!! I could also use the gift card for tires of our truck!!

  25. I follow you on facebook

    shelly sawicki lash neuhouser

    mneuhouser at gmail.com

  26. I follow Eucerin on facebook

    shelly sawicki lash neuhouser

    mneuhouser at gmail dot com

  27. I want to win because I would love to start exercising and I would buy a pair of sneakers and some DVD exercise tapes. I would also take walks with the new sneakers.

  28. I would love to win since I have dry skin and problems with my heels and elbows in the dry weather.

  29. I’d love to win because Eucerin products are the best. I haven’t tried the Professional Repair Skin Care Lotion yet, but would love too. Also, the gift card is a great bonus.
    Thanks so much.

  30. I want to win because my electric bill is so high this would be so wonderful to help bring it down!

  31. I want to win because I could have the driest skin on the planet! My skin needs some moisture. :-) Thank you.

  32. I want to win because I could really use both the lotion and the gift card. ;)

    Maggie at tethered mommy dot com

  33. I’d like to win to have some extra spending money on vacation and the Eucerin would help my dry skin

  34. I would like to win because eucerin saves my face routinely when I get really dry spots!
    blue65829 at aol dot com

  35. I’d love to win because my skin is so dry because of the ever-changing weather! I wish it would stay still for once.
    magickalblessings26{at}gmail.com

  36. I want to win because I would like to buy some new summer clothes and have my skin looking great in them.

  37. I would use this to take my husband out for a date night, maybe hire a baby sitter and go out for a good dinner

  38. I’d like to try the Eucerin because my daughter gets a lot of dry skin on her elbows, my son has eczema and I have that same dry skin on my feet as you mentioned you have in your post. The $125 would go towards a stroller and other needs for my two youngest.

  39. Like Making Time for Mommy on FB (Sarh Marie Snarski)
    Like Eucerin on FB (Sarh Marie Snarski)
    Followed both @aliciamarie 112 & @EucerinUS on Twitter (@jjcjejmami)
    Shared on FB (Sarh Marie Snarski)
    Subscribed via Email (jedilynn106@yahoo.com)
    Entered Natural House Cleaners
    Commented on Linky Resources for BLoggers
    Following you on Pinterest (Sarh Marie Snarski)

  40. I would love to win so I could have a chance at trying the Eucerin Professional Repair Skin Care Lotion

  41. I’d love to win because I am running out of decent lotion (soon I will have to resort to hotel bottles) and because I want some new sheets.

  42. I want to win because I like Eucerin Lotions very much, and because I work 6 days a week to keep up with living expenses. If I win $125, I will take a day off and consider it a paid day. Thanks!

  43. I would love to win to try out the lotion. I do have very dry skin, especially in the winter and I’m always looking for a product that really works. And of course I could use the Visa card as well!

  44. I love Eucerin products, and that gift card would really come in handy in getting my kids some summer clothes!

  45. I’d love to win because Eucerin lotion is awesome… and the $125 gift card would really help my budget! Thanks!

  46. Well heck who wouldn’t want to win this money? My daughter is getting married this fall so this would be a big help toward that!

  47. I would like the cash or the lotion. I am always stocking up on lotion. The cash would be nice because we need our A/C fixed.

  48. I would love to win because I’m a huge fan of eucerin products and the gc would help me buy baby gifts for my sister :-)

  49. I’d like to win as I could use both the Eucerin (dry legs) and the Visa Gift card as I’m not working currently. Thanks for the giveaway.

  50. Eucerin is the only lotion I like to use on my daughter. It’s the only lotion that really help with her dry skin. I want to win and take my daughter shopping.

  51. I would love to win because my hands need some help, my job makes me wash my hands atleast 20 times a day drying them out. So I would love to try this product, thanks so much

    karenb834atyahoo.com

  52. This would allow me to buy my SIL an awesome wedding gift. As it stands right now she might get and IOU :(

  53. Thanks for the giveaway…several members of our family, myself included, suffer from dry skin year-round…we would like to try this Eucerin lotion !

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  54. I sincerely like Eucerin. It is all I use (my mom bought me some for Christmas even. lol) I would like the $125. because it would come in real handy right now.
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  55. Would love to win. Having 3 GROWING grandchildren in my house, I could certainly use the extra. I think they grow INCHES in their sleep!

  56. I want to win because I have really dry skin and Eucerin lotion is the only lotion that works for me. I would love to have some extra. Thanks for the chance. bekki1820cb at gmail dot com

  57. I would like to try Eucerin as I will be doing some gardening and I can use the visa card towards a new sofa.

  58. I really like Eucerin lotion for my dry legs. I also really like money (go figure) and would put the $125 to good use shopping!

  59. I’d love to win because I’d like to do something nice for my skin! I could actually get decent skin care products with an extra $125!

  60. I would like to win because I am getting married in a few months, and this prize will help me have softer skin and with our reception costs!

  61. I would love to win because Eucerin is my new favorite lotion. It works so well. Thanks for the giveaway.

  62. Because I’ve used their shower oil (body wash) and it’s the best product ever for my dry skin and who couldn’t use $125?

    ky2here at msn dot com

  63. I would love to win because times have been very tough for us lately and could use the visa card. Also love Eucerin.

  64. I want to win because I love Eucerin products and I use them right now for my very dry skin! This lotion really works, and it costs a little more than the other lotions, it is worth the money because it works!

  65. I would like to win because I really like Eucerin and the gc I would use towards a trip back home(I haven’t seen my family in 7 years). thanks for the giveaway!!

  66. I would like to win because I really like Eucerin and I would use the GC towards a trip back home to see my family( I haven’t seen them in 7 years).

  67. I would love to win this because it would help with the multiple birthdays I have for my kids – May, June, July

  68. As someone who has eczema Eucerin is the best lotion for me! I want to win because I could use the money to help pay for car repairs.

  69. I want to win because I have always had great results using Eucerin Lotion and I would like to try and I need Repair Skin Care Lotion! Who can’t use extra cash these days?

  70. I would love to try Eucerin Professional Repair Skin Care Lotion for my really dry cracking hands and a $125 Visa Gift Card would help me get some sandals and summer clothes for my kids

  71. I want to win because I use Eucerin lotion every day, especially in the winter. The gift card would help with groceries.

  72. My skin has gotten so dry this winter that I’d love to try this Eucerin lotion and of course the gift certfiicate would be great too. (A mani/pedi and nice dinner out.)

  73. I’d love to win this. We could really use a little extra money, especially after finding out how expensive glases are now that my lasik wore off.

  74. I want to win because we just moved to another state after being out of work for months…I need grocery money!

  75. I really like Eucerin products. I have extremely dry skin and have not yet tried this new formula. I have hope this may do the trick. One hint I have tried for the hands is to liberally apply Eucerin cream to my hands and then wear cotton gloves to bed. I do not always make it through the night with the gloves, but it seems to help hold the cream and moisture in :) I would love to win a bottle of this new formula.
    @ZDz59001

  76. I commented on Sensory Processing Disorder. This is a new diagnosis for me to learn about and I appreciate your sharing the information and resources.
    @ZDz59001