$5 Cash Giveaway {Random Acts of Kindness Giveaway Hop}

Welcome to the Random Acts of Kindness Giveaway Hop hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Read for Your Future. Since I have to start getting ready for an event I am going to tonight I am going to keep this short and simple.

ENTER TO WIN $5 CASH!

HOW TO ENTER:

Mandatory: Leave a comment telling me about a random act of kindness that you have done for someone in the past or that you’d like to do for someone.

Optional: Share this giveaway via social media and leave a comment telling me where you have shared it

*********

Giveaway ends February 21, 2012 at 11:59pm Central time. US only.

Find more Random Acts of Kindness Giveaways here.

166 thoughts on “$5 Cash Giveaway {Random Acts of Kindness Giveaway Hop}

  1. I take my friend to the store being that she does not have a car. We help eachother out in alot of ways. I listen when she needs a ear and vice versa

  2. I made cupcakes and cookies for my grandsons Pre-K class and my daughter took gift bags for all the children

  3. Back in June my fiance and I were stuck in Puerto Rico during a layover because of a broken part on the plane and the agents kept telling us it wouldn’t be much longer although it ended up taking almost 7 hours after our departure time to finally leave. So I sparked up conversation with a woman that was traveling with her 2 young children and was playing with them once they warmed up to me. Once they finally announced that we were going to board the plane we had to switch to the next gate over so my fiance and I helped her with the kids. When we were in line waiting to board the younger baby was hungry so the woman was feeding him with the other was getting cranky because she was tired so I picked her up and she fell asleep in my arms. I carried her to the seat and I felt good doing all of that because I know it helped her a lot and she didn’t even ask for help, I offered. She had to carry the luggage, stroller and a baby so the least I could do is help her with the other child.

  4. I won a Walgreens card in December and a friend didn’t have a job ,so I gave it to him to buy presents.

  5. Once, on vacation in California, I had a pass for a free whale watching trip. I gave it to my cab driver when he mentioned that he had lived in CA for years but never thought of doing that and it was something he would like to do.

  6. When I go to the grocery store, I enjoy helping out where I can. Just the other day, I gave a woman my shopping cart and pulled out another one for myself. I retrieve items out of reach of fellow shoppers. If I notice a shopper in front of me in line has purchased an item I have a coupon for, I give him/her the coupon. I return carts that are left in parking spaces. Thanks for the giveaway.

  7. I always adopt a family for XMAS and spoil them. This year were 3 teenagers. They were too old to qualify for Shop w a Cop or other events and so I target that age group!

  8. We once had 3 tickets to a museum show … but only two of us could go. So, at the door, we spotted someone in line who looked like she was alone and offered it to her. Her smile of thanks made our day … I’ve often thought that we benefited more that day than she did. :-)

  9. I would like to give my mom a gift card for subway b/c she just lost her job and I would like to help her in any way I can.

  10. I make dinner for my elderly neighbors every other week. I also get things almost for free and give them to bushkill outreach here in PA. Thank you for the giveaway.

    Mary
    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

  11. At the grocery store today, there were two ladies trying to reach something on the top shelf, but they weren’t tall enough to reach. My toddler and I wandered over and I offered to get the item for them. They remarked on my height and thanked me repeatedly.

  12. I donate some of my giveaway wins to a needy family during Christmas time. Just the other day, I let a man get in front of me in the line at the grocery store. He was appreciative. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. I have put extra change in parking meters for people whos meters have run out or are close to running out.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  14. I used my Staples reward (for recycling ink toners) to buy stuff there for the local animal shelter. Since I had $60 bucks worth, they got a decent haul. I also got 2 of my 3 cats there.

    acm05atjuno.com

  15. I was at Walmart and the guy in front of my was paying with a debit card and it wouldn’t go through. He did not have enough cash on hand. I told the cashier to just add his stuff to mine and I paid for his groceries. At first he said “no, I have the money”. I told him I was sure he did but that I was happy to do it and for him to have a nice day.

  16. I’ve left baked goods and candy in the mailboxes of my co-workers anonymously in the past, and if I had the resources, I’d love to pay for several people’s gas or meals at a drive-thru sometime. Thanks!

  17. I had won a coupon for a free butterball turkey- up to $15 – we dropped the coupon off at a place that distributes food to the needy.
    We also bought kitty litter and dropped it off at a cat shelter near my sister.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. I paid for a cup of coffee for a stranger who didn’t bring enough cash on her.
    emilymeimei204 at yahoo dot com

  19. a random act of kindness that I have done for someone in the past is take people into my home and give them a place to live.

  20. We give away items to friends and strangers that need them when we are upgrading our items, like vacuum cleaners, dishes, children’s clothing, children’s bedroom decor, etc. We enjoy helping those in need. We are currently fostering dogs and puppies, and I spend a few hours each Saturday volunteering my time with a local animal rescue to find dogs and cats new homes.

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  21. When I get a good deal on staples like cereal or other foodstuffs, I will usually take my extras to my next door neighbor who is a single mom with 2 kids!

    I also take care of the stray cats that people have left behind when they moved out of our neighborhood!

    kitty32504 at cox dot net

  22. I like to do lots of RAKs, but I confess that sometimes I don’t notice the opportunity until later. In my neighborhood, I shovel walks, pick up garbage/knocked over cans when the critters get to it, take cookies and cards when someone has a life event, and giveaway some of my vegetables.

    +1 I shared the post on Google+ as Sophia Rose
    sophiarose1816@gmail.com

  23. A few weeks ago i helped a woman jump start her car. I personally have had a difficult time getting someone to help me with this when i have had a low battery so i always try to help when i can.

  24. I paid for my granddaughter’s medicine when my daughter couldn’t afford to get it. I also donate clothes to the DAV when I can.

    Linda
    seriousreader at live dot com

  25. Thank you for the great giveaway. I have made a lot of donations to a youth group home and I feed any stray, needy animal.
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  26. During Christmas I anonymously paid off my friend’s layaway at Walmart ($200) because I knew she was struggling and wasn’t going to make the final payment on time. She still doesn’t know it was me!

  27. I helped a friend get through a stroke by visiting everyday at the hospital
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  28. I was at the grocery store once and this girl infront of me and the cashier said there isnt enough here and before she could say anything i gave her my money so she could pay for it. Later that day ( i had know idea how she got my address)she came to my house and gave me a goodie gift basket but ofcourse i refused and said thank you but you need the money and basket more then i do then she explained that she just didnt bring enough and she was really rich. She said thank you for being kind to me but i could have went back home and get more money so here take the gift basket back for a thank you for how kind you are.

    that is why im saying now its no so hard to be kind, and you might get rewarded by it.

    Thanks so much for this givaway!!
    4robert2win(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I think waking up with my daughter 3 times a night for over 3 months now counts as an act of kindness! :)
    lexie.bookbug at gmail dot com

  30. While driving through the drive through I’ve paid for the vehicle behind me (mostly around Christmas time) just to do something to brighten someone else’s day!

  31. I love sharing my coupons when I’m shopping. I leave extras by products on the shelves and I hand them to the person in front of me in line. Thanks for the giveaway.

  32. My senior year of college I shared my notes for a required Psychology class with a classmate that would have had to drop out half way during the semester.

  33. I went to my friend’s house, (she has 2 kids) while she was out of town and spent about 3 hours cleaning and doing laundry for her!

  34. We have adopted a couple that live about 5 miles up the road from us. They have become close friends and like granparents to the kids. Lynn is suffereing from Alzheimers now and Chauncy just got the flu that turned into pneumonia then he had two heart attacks and a stent put in. We ran food over to them a couple times and just checked on them and let them know how much they mean to us. The kids all loved on them and it really meant a lot to them. I wish I could do more. I would like to start up an organization that takes totes full of items to people in the hospital but haven’t decided on what group of people to center on helping or how to begin this process.

Comments are closed.