Jockey & Purex {Review And Flash Giveaway}

If your New Year’s Resolution is to work out more I have a wonderful product to share with you! Jockey‘s Tech Terry Performance Sports Bra is perfect for working out in. It’s made of soft, moisture-wicking and breathable mesh material so it helps you stay dry. I really liked that there is mesh in between “the girls” instead of fabric since I always find that area to get especially hot and sweaty when it’s hot out or I’m working out. There is a band at the bottom that offers support but still keeps the bra comfortable. It seems Jockey has thought of everything since this sports bra also has a convenient key pocket and a reflective logo on the back.

I learned from Jockey that fabric softener shouldn’t be used on performance sportswear because the oil content prevents the  wicking process. I realize now that I have ruined dozens of items because I was not aware of this “rule” and used fabric softener on them. Thankfully, Purex Crystals Fabric Softeners do not contain oil and are safe to use on all laundry {like my new sports bra}. I’ve reviewed Purex Crystals before and shared that I really liked them but had only tried one sent so I was looking forward to trying a new one. Tropical Splash smells wonderful and since the crystals are put in at the start of the wash I will get to smell the scent on my clean clothes for days to come.

BUY IT:

Get a coupon for 20% off your next Jockey purchase here

WIN IT:

One reader will win a Jockey Sports Bra and a bottle of Purex Crystals

HOW TO ENTER:

(Do any or all of the following, leave a comment for each you do)

1) Leave a comment telling me why you want to win

2) “Like” Making Time For Mommy on Facebook

3)  “Like” Purex on Facebook

4) Follow @aliciamarie112 on Twitter

5) Follow @Purex on  Twitter

6) Follow me on Pinterest

7) Share this giveaway on a social network

8) Enter another one of my giveaways (found here)

Giveaway ends January 29, 2012 at 11:59pm CST. US only.

(Disclosure: I received products from Jockey and Purex but all thoughts are my own. This giveaway is not associated with Facebook. Winner will be emailed and will have 12 hours to respond.)

245 thoughts on “Jockey & Purex {Review And Flash Giveaway}

  1. I’d love to win this because my husband is deployed for a year and my new years resolution is to lose about 50-60lbs before he gets back so that when he sees me his jaw is going to drop!

  2. My husband and I just joined the gym, so a sports bra would come in handy. I’ve been wanting to try the Purex crystals also!

  3. I would like to win because this would help facilitate me to start working out-nice sports bra and softener to wash my stinky clothes in :)

  4. I would love to win this because I have been wanting to try Purex crystals,but wasn’t sure if i would like it & really didn’t want to pay the price for something I wasn’t sure if I would liuke it or not. Thanks for the giveaway!

    aemgeg4 (@) yahoo (dot) com

  5. I’d like to win because I’d really love to try Purex Crystals. Every blogger’s review I’ve seen has been positive. Also I need a new sports bra.

  6. I love the variety of scents that Purex Crystals makes and I could really use a new sports bra.

    shawn113(at)hotmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.