Windex Turns 75! {Giveaway}

I really don’t enjoy cleaning but this tip above, found on the Windex Facebook page, reminds me that cleaning is a blessing. If I’m picking up toys, washing clothes, or cleaning smudged handprints off a window it means that I have little people in my life that made those messes. How many parents of unborn children or those that have lost children would give anything to have those little mess makers in their lives? Cleaning would be a lot more enjoyable if, instead of being frustrated about yet another mess, I remembered what I had to be thankful for. I’ve also heard of parents using their cleaning time to pray for their children. Both make cleaning a joyful time instead of one that is dreaded.

Another thing that makes cleaning enjoyable is using products that actually work. Having to go back and reclean something that I just cleaned makes me frustrated. I have some “go to” cleaning products and when it comes to cleaning mirrors, windows, and faucets that product is Windex. I’ve tried other blue liquids thinking they would work the same and I was wrong. My bathroom mirrors were never spotless like they are when I used Windex.

Windex is celebrating 75 “years of shine” this year so in honor of that I am happy to be hosting a giveaway for one lucky reader!

GIVEAWAY

An assortment of Windex products

HOW TO ENTER

(Do any or all of the following, leave a comment for each you do)

1. Subscribe to this blog via RSS or email

2. Tell me what you can be thankful for while you clean

3. Follow me on Twitter

4. Leave a tip on Windex’s Facebook page

5. Write a blog post about this giveaway and include a link to this post

6. Share this giveaway on Facebook

7. Comment on one of my non-giveaway blog posts

8. Enter another one of my giveaways and let me know which you entered

 9. Stumble, digg, or social bookmark this giveaway

10. Tweet “Enter to win an assortment of Windex products from @aliciamarie112 at www.makingtimeformommy.com

Giveaway ends November 9, 2011 at 11:59pm. US only.

(Disclosure: I received products from Windex to review but all thoughts are my own.)

160 thoughts on “Windex Turns 75! {Giveaway}

  1. I am thankful fr Windex Multi Surface because I use it to clean our granite, stainless steel appliances and windows and there is no need to switch cleaners so it’s easier to stay in the cleaning mode!

  2. I am thankful for cleaning because I have a place to call home. There are too many people that don’t have the privilages of having a place to call home. Besides, it is my job as a stay at home mom to keep our house neat and clean. Even if I had a job, I would want to work in a clean environment. If I win the Windex products, I will put them to good use by cleaning all the windows in the house, mirrors, and fausets. Thank you!

  3. I’m thankful for my family (The tip you posted is wonderful) and for the opportunity to live in the country with my many animals – even though it leads to chronic dirty floors!

  4. I can be thankful that I can clean my own house instead of having to live in someone elses apartment.
    alliana88m AT yahoo DOt com

  5. I am thankful for having two healthy children, a wonderful husband, and all of their messes which a little extra windex would help clean up (especially the tiny fingerprints on the windows).
    mommyisshopping at gmail dot com

  6. My husband and I were both told at young ages we would never have kids (he had cancer and I have terrible ovarian cysts) so my daughter, while a surprise, was a HUGE blessing! I’ve got such a great life and am so super happy. I’m spoiled and have a family who loves me despite my many flaws. I’ve got a Savior who also forgives me for those flaws and loves me unconditionally. It’s an amazing life for sure to be thankful for, even while cleaning.

  7. i am thankful that i have a home to clean. times are hard nd somepeople dont have homes
    jmajor4870(at)aol(dot)com

  8. I am thankful that all these companies make such neat gadgets to make cleaning easy for me!

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  9. While I clean my house, I should be thankful for the house we have and the things we have to fill it! We don’t need these things, but it is a blessing that we have them and I should take the time to appreciate them!

  10. I am thankful for the reason I have to clean all the time…..little fingerprints everywhere and constant spills.

Comments are closed.