A Healthier Me

I am so excited to announce that I have been chosen as one of ten blog ambassadors for the 90-day George Foreman Knock Out the Fat Weight Loss Challenge! This is the kick in the butt that I have been waiting for and the best part about this challenge is that I have a wonderful group of women supporting me through out the challenge along with an exercise routine to follow, a personalized meal plan, and a George Foreman Grill to use.

So without further stalling by me, here is my starting weight:

Not only is that more than I ever weighed in my life (well except when I was pregnant) but my BMI is 31 which is OBESE!

Current picture

That is beyond embarrassing especially considering that when I first moved out on my own I looked like this:

That’s what happens when you have kids and don’t take care of yourself.

All that changes this week.

I am going to start MAKING TIME FOR MOMMY to get healthier!

(Disclosure: I am one of 10 Brand Ambassadors in the George Foreman Knock out the Fat Weight Loss Challenge. I was sent a George Foreman Grill for my participation in this challenge and will be compensated for my time at the end of the challenge. All opinions are my own.)

5 thoughts on “A Healthier Me

  1. Welcome to the challenge! Making the decision to journey towards health has been awesome for momma *and* kids. I’m already loving the Knock Out the Fat challenge – Alysa & Stephanie are both giving me the kick in the pants to do what I need to do.

  2. It is amazing how things can change when you aren’t making time for Mommy! Looking forward to watching your journey and seeing your success.

Leave a Reply

